Auburn CAPA

​​​​CAPA STAFF

Daniel Beetstra        daniel.beetstra@rps205.com

Beth Heuer                  beth.heuer@rps205.com

Joselyn Ludtke        joselyn.ludtke@rps205.com

Lynne Olson           lynne.olson@rps205.com

Kyle Owen              kyle.owen@rps205.com

Harold Urish           harold.urish@rps205.com


 

Congratulations to all of our CAPA Choir and CAPA Band students who auditioned and qualified for ILMEA District 8 Festival Band and Choir! They auditioned in DeKalb this past Saturday. The festival is at DeKalb High School on Saturday Nov. 17. Way to go CAPA Students!

 
Band Students:
Daisy Soberanis          Flute            Band
Ethan Strombeck        Trombone    Band

 
Choir Students:
Garrett Bailey            Bass II        Chorus
Erin Garner                Soprano I    Chorus
Samantha Johnson     Alto II         Chorus
Sarah Leka                 Alto II        Chorus
Emma Mork               Alto II         Chorus
Isabel Overstreet        Soprano II   Chorus
Vanessa Schoensiegel    Soprano II    Chorus
Lenijah Smith            Alto II        Chorus

 

 CAPA Students Receive National Recognition 

A HUGE Congratulations is in order for Esther Veitch and Ty Kiatathikom for being awarded National Scholastic Art & Writing Awards medals!
Scholastic Award Winners 2018 web page.jpg
 

 
These students have been identified by panels of creative professionals as the most talented young artists and writers in the nation. This year, nearly 350,000 works of art and writing were submitted. Less than 1% were recognized at the national level.

 
Our students were honored for their their distinctive work at the National Scholastic Art & Writing Awards Ceremony at Carnegie Hall on June 7th, 2018!

 
Esther Veitch:      Gold Medal      Title: Liberty + Justice            Category: Mixed Media

 
Ty Kiatathikom:   Gold Medal      Title: Apricot Poems              Category: Poetry
Ty Kiatathikom:   Silver Medal     Title: Burial                            Category: Short Story 

 

 

CAPA Calendar, 1st semester, 2018-2019 School Year

September 28--CAPA Meet and Greet, Football Game

September 29--AHS Choir ILMEA Bootcamp

October 3--Homecoming Parade

October 10--AHS Choir Fall Concert

October 13--AHS Band ILMEA Auditions

October 20--Midway Village All Hallows Eve

October 24--CAPA Academy EXPO

November 1--Open House (potential CAPA/Gifted Students)

November 2--Jazz Band Cabaret

November 3--CAPA/Gifted Open House (Parents)

November 5-6--CAPA Auditions at WMS

November 10--Jazz/Orchestra Festivals

November 17--Band/Choir Festivals

November 17--Choir ILMEA

November 17 & 19--Auditions at AHS

November 29, 30 & December 1--Mary Poppins Musical

November 30--"Real Men Sing"

December 1--Scholastic Art & Writing Competition

December 5--Holiday Band & Orchestra Concert

December 11--CAPA Choir Winter Concert


 

Dance Studio Fall 2015 

Jazz Cabaret Promo spring 16
 


 


 


 


 

.


 

 

To Top