Auburn CAPA

​​​​​CAPA STAFF

Daniel Beetstra        daniel.beetstra@rps205.com

Lisa Frost                  lisa.frost@rps205.com

Beth Heuer                  beth.heuer@rps205.com

Joselyn Ludtke        joselyn.ludtke@rps205.com

Bruce McDonald     bruce.mcdonald@rps205.com

Lynne Olson           lynne.olson@rps205.com

Kyle Owen              kyle.owen@rps205.com

Theresa Northrup   theresa.northrup@rps205.com

Harold Urish           harold.urish@rps205.com

 

Acting Counselors:  Leshanda Ausler  leshanda.ausler@rps205.com and
                                Barbara Thompson thompsb@rps205.com


All-City Fine Arts Week 2019 Video:

Click Here

 

 


 

Three of our Art upper classwomen have placed in the regional awards through the  Scholastic Art & Writing Awards. Two go on to be adjudicated at a national level with multiple pieces.
Scholastic logo edited.jpg
Please celebrate with Kristina Swezey, Diana Sanchez, and
Jaylynne Jarrett.
 
 


CAPA All-State Choir Participants

All State Choir 2019.png 

(From L to R):  Mr. Beestra, Ms. Heuer, Sarah Leka, Emma Mork,
Lenijah Smith, Garrett Bailey

 

 


       Congratulations to our
CAPA Students of the Month! 

All-State Choir Fall 2018 edited.jpg 

These four outstanding musicians  will travel down to
Peoria this January to participate in All-State and
Honors Choirs!

From Left to Right:  Sarah Leka (All-State),
Garrett Bailey (All-State),

Lenijah Smith (Honors), and
Emma Mork (All-State).


 

 

Congratulations to all of our CAPA Choir and CAPA Band students who auditioned and qualified for ILMEA District 8 Festival Band and Choir! They auditioned in DeKalb this past Saturday. The festival is at DeKalb High School on Saturday Nov. 17. Way to go CAPA Students!

 
Band Students:
Daisy Soberanis          Flute            Band
Ethan Strombeck        Trombone    Band

 
Choir Students:
Garrett Bailey            Bass II        Chorus
Erin Garner                Soprano I    Chorus
Samantha Johnson     Alto II         Chorus
Sarah Leka                 Alto II        Chorus
Emma Mork               Alto II         Chorus
Isabel Overstreet        Soprano II   Chorus
Vanessa Schoensiegel    Soprano II    Chorus
Lenijah Smith            Alto II        Chorus

 

 

 

CAPA Calendar, 2nd semester, 2018-2019 School Year

3-16, Band, St. Patrick's Day Parade

3-18 & 3-19, Woman in Black theater presentation

4-4, Band Spring Concert

4-12, IHSA Organizational Band Contest

4-13, ArtScene

4-15 through 4-26, CAPA Art Show

4-17, IHSA Organizational Choir Contest

4-30, Choir Spring Concert

5-3, Spring Dance Recital

5-7, Orchestra Kaleidoscope Concert & Reception

5-14, Senior Awards Night

5-18, Band Banquet




 

Dance Studio Fall 2015 

Jazz Cabaret Promo spring 16
 


 


 


 


 

.


 

 

To Top