Skip Navigation LinksRPS 205 Home > News > School Board reorganization

School Board reorganization


The Rockford School Board on Tuesday voted on its officers during its annual reorganization meeting. Ken Scrivano will continue for another term as board president. Jude Makulec will continue as board Vice President. Lisa Jackson will continue as board Secretary.
The public elects a board representative for each Subdistrict, and the seven-member board appoints officers. Officers serve one-year terms, and each board member has the same voting power.