Skip Navigation LinksHome > Programs > Other Programs > Fine Arts

Fine Arts


​Marsh Elementary School Closing- Artwork Available!

If you have artwork that was displayed at Marsh Elementary and you are interested in locating your piece, please click on the links below to search for your masterpiece.  These are the only pieces that have recovered. If you don't see it pictured we do not have it.

If you locate your work of art you can contact Bonnie Spurling, Director of Fine Arts, to arrange a pick up time at the Administration building.

Contact Us
Bonnie Spurling, Director of​​ Fine Arts
Let's Talk!​​

Important Links


Those Who Excel Award:  Congratulations to Mr. Louis Vega, Music Teacher at Carlson Elementary for winning the RPS205 Teacher of the Year Award!

ILMEA Educator Spotlight:  Lisa Eaton, King Elementary School
ILMEA is celebrating the professional music educators community with a new series of Educator Spotlights. Peer-nominated, exemplary educators provide the voice of experience and practical knowledge in this project.


Congratulations to the West CAPA Choir on receiving a Division I rating and the West Middle School Wind Ensemble  on receiving a Division II at the IGSMA Northern Division District 4 Organizational Contest.

Congratulations to the following students on their performance at IHSA Solo/Ensemble Contest. This is a great snapshot of what is going on in instrumental music here in the instrumental music CAPA program!                                                                                         

Solo Ensemble Results for 2015
Violin soloWilliam JiangI - Best of Day!
Clarinet soloDoug ChanI - Best of Day!
Woodwind DuetEmma Lundquist I - Best of Day!
 Doug Chan 
PianoJacob HigginsI
Flute soloEmma LundquistI
Oboe soloRachel CorzineI
Oboe soloBrandon MartinI
Woodwind DuetEmma Lundquist I
 Jacob Higgins 
String DuetTara GriffithI
 Maren Mattson 
Trumpet TrioKristine Adams-WedemeyerI
 Nick Chocklingam 
 Connor Kloss 
String EnsembleAbi SheltonI
 Tara Griffith 
 Emily Eischen 
 Maren Mattson 
 Alyssa Wright 
String ChoirAurora HarkleroadII
 Tayna Medina 
 Taryn Burress 
 Camila Rothschild 
 Alexandria Potter 
 Maren Mattson 
 Alyssa Wright 
Flute DuetTamiar EscamillaII
 Kaylee Whitenack 
Violin soloAbigail SheltonII
Oboe Tbone duetBrandon MartinII
 Everett Underwood 
Viola soloKyleight Boehle


  • Congratulations to the following Auburn HS students who were selected via audition to participate in the 2015 IL Music Education Association All State Band and Choir activities:
  • -Emma Lundquist - (her second trip to All State), senior - flute - second chair All State Band
    -Douglas Chan - junior - clarinet - sixth chair All State Band
    -Allison Pittman - senior - alto II - All State Choir
  • Congratulations to the students who attended the 2015 IL HS Theatre Festival at the University of Illinois. Guilford Senior Brigitte Pace and Sophomore Cameron Strandin were​ on the All-State crew of "Pippin."
  • Sarah Bruesewitz, Shannon Bryan, Sarah Gorzek, Joah Linhart of Guilford participated in the statewide Tech Theatre Olympics. Tasks included circuiting and focusing a lighting instrument, patching sound, and building platforms.
  • Guilford students also participated in coll​egiate theatre program auditions. The students performed in front of a panel of university representatives to gain a callback, admittance, and even grants/scholarships: Haley Beekman - 15 schools, acting; Darrnell Birdsong - 17 schools, acting; Chelsie Davis - 3 schools, acting; Dana Fiedler - 20 schools, acting; Rebecca Gonzalez - 20 schools, acting; Chyna Jordan - 15 schools, acting; Joyus Mathews - 17 schools, acting; Brigitte Pace - 18 schools, tech theatre; Emily Stewart - 16 schools, acting; Hannah Swanson - 12 schools; Marcus Tobias - 18 schools, acting; Grace Winterland - 16 schools, acting.​

 Useful Links

To Top